VÉGÉTALEX – REIFENDICHTMITTEL FÜR FAHRRAD

Normaler Preis 16.25 CHF
/
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Size

Végétalex ist ein revolutionäres Reifendichtmittel. Lang haltend, umweltfreundlich, biologisch abbaubar und gänzlich ohne Plastik. Végétalex bietet einen hohen Schutz vor Pannen bei Schlauchreifen, Tubeless-Reifen und Schläuchen.

VORTEILE:

  • Inhaltsstoffe auf pflanzlicher Basis (deshalb auch der Name Végétalex)
  • hohe Lebensdauer
  • geringes Zusatzgewicht, wenn die empfohlenen Mengen verwendet werden (siehe iCaffelatex App + 20 %)
  • bestens kompatibel bei Verwendung von CO2-Patronen
  • biologisch abbaubar und gänzlich ohne Plastik
  • geringe Instandhaltung (in den meisten Fällen reicht die empfohlene Dosis die gesamte Saison); deshalb auch für E-Bikes geeignet
  • leicht zu säubern

EIGENSCHAFTEN:

Warum haben wir es erschaffen?

Unser Reifendichtmittel Caffélatex hat bis jetzt viele Auszeichnungen und Siege im Radsport errungen. Ein Beweis für die hervorragenden Produktleistungen. Dazu kommen eine Vielzahl an zufriedenen Nutzern aus aller Welt. Da auch wir unseren Beitrag zur Schonung der Umwelt leisten wollten, haben wir begonnen, an einem Dichtmittel auf pflanzlicher Basis zu arbeiten. Einem umweltschonenden und gleichzeitig effizientem Mittel gegen Reifenpannen – ähnlich wie Caffélatex. Wir haben über zwei Jahre Forschungsarbeit hinter uns und können jetzt sagen, dass Végétalex alle unsere Erwartungen übertroffen hat.

Reparatureigenschaften auf pflanzlicher Basis

Die meisten Reifendichtmittel verwenden zur Reparatur von Einstichen flüssige Polymere, welche langsam abbauen (wie natürlicher oder synthetischer Latex). Végétalex enthält dagegen nur Fasern und Partikel pflanzlichen Ursprungs – fein geriebene Olivenkerne und Cellulosefasern – um einen außerordentlichen Effekt zum Verschließen von Einstichen bei Reifenpannen zu erzeugen. Diese Mischung, verbunden mit Xanthan Gummi (aus einfachen Zuckern gefertigt), „flickt“ Einstiche. Von kleinen porösen Rissen bis zu großen Schnitten (bis 5 mm). Rasch und lang haltend.

Lebensdauer

Die Lebensdauer war beim Projekt “Végétalex“ eine der Prioritäten”. Da es nicht auf die Erstarrung eines flüssigen Polymeres angewiesen ist, um eine Reifenpanne zu reparieren, sondern durch einen anspruchsvollen Mix verschiedener Formen und Größen natürlicher Partikeln mit Xanthen Gummi, bleibt Végétalex lange und effizient im Inneren der Reifen. Gehen wir vom worst case Szenario einer 3-monatigen Lebensdauer herkömmlicher Dichtmittel aus (bei porösen Reifen in der warmen Jahreszeit und wenig Dichtmittel), wird Végétalex weitere 6 Monate weite Teile des Reifens gegen Pannen schützen. Deshalb ist Végétalex auch im inneren von Schläuchen anwendbar.

Leicht

Végétalex wurde so konzipiert, dass bereits eine kleine Menge große Flächen des Reifens im Inneren abdeckt und schützt. Bei Végétalex empfehlen wir circa 20 % mehr als die von der iCaffelatex App . für Caffèlatex empfohlenen Menge zu verwenden. Beispiel: für einen Tubeless-Ready-Reifen 29×2.10 (54-622) empfiehlt iCaffèlatex ein Minimum von 70 ml für Caffèlatex oder 84 ml für Végétalex.

Kompatibilität mit CO2-Patronen

Die Funktion von Végétalex wird beim Gebrauch von CO2-Patronen nicht beeinträchtig.

Biologisch abbaubar und gänzlich ohne Plastik

Végétalex enthält kein Ammoniak oder andere aggressiven chemischen Produkte. Végétalex ist nicht giftig und nicht ätzend. Unser neues Produkt enthält auch keine Makro- und Mikro-Plastik, keine Gummi-Partikel (auch recyceltes Gummi baut sehr langsam ab), keine Aramidfasern (diese bleiben sehr lange in der Umwelt): Alle Inhaltsstoffe von Végétalex sind höchst biologisch abbaubar. Végétalex erzeugt keine allergischen Reaktionen bei Personen die sonst gegen Produkte allergisch sind, die aus natürlichen Latex bestehen. Végétalex kann jedoch Spuren von Schalenfrüchten enthalten.

ACHTUNG: Die Oxidation von Aluminiumfelgen kann auftreten. Ursache ist das im Dichtmittel enthaltenden Wasser, wenn die metallische Oberfläche nicht behandelt/eloxiert oder mit einem Felgen- oder Tubeless-Band bedeckt ist.

Niedrige Instandhaltung

Einfach das Reifendichtmittel vergessen – ein Traum für alle Tubeless-Benutzer, Vor allem für jene, die nicht oft in die Pedale treten kann der Zweifel, ob das Dichtungsmittel im Reifen noch flüssig ist, die Freude auf die Ausfahrt vermasseln. Wir sagen, dass Végétalex ideal für E-Bikes ist, weil E-Biker haben es oft mit komplexeren Rädern zu tun. Batterien, Elektronik … ein einfaches Reifendichtmittel kann hier eine positive Veränderung sein. Verwendet man wie auf E-Bikes üblich dickere Reifen, kann Végétalex leicht die gesamte Saison halten. So kann man sich mehr dem Radfahren statt der Instandhaltung des Rades widmen.

Leicht zu reinigen

Végétalex enthält keine Farbstoffe oder rasch erstarrende Polymere. Deshalb ist Végétalex leicht zu reinigen und von Oberflächen zu entfernen. Auch im trockenen Zustand. Végétalex kann mit Seifenwasser und einer Bürste entfernt werden

Inhalt

Végétalex ist in Flaschen zu 1000 ml und 250 ml erhältlich. Die Flaschen werden mit einem flexiblen Schlauch geliefert, um die Injektion des Dichtmittels direkt durch das Ventil zu ermöglichen.

Lager- und Verwendungstipps

Verwendungstemperatur -20 / + 50 ° C 
Lagertemperatur: -15 / + 30 ° C


Végétalex hält 2 Jahre nach Öffnung der Flasche, sofern die Flasche ordnungsgemäß verschlossen ist und abseits von direkter Lichteinstrahlung gelagert wird. Die Lagetemperatur sollte in den oben beschriebenen Bereichen fallen. 



Es ist wichtig die Végétalex in der Flasche gut zu schütteln, bevor das Dichtmittel in die Reifen gespritzt wird. Ist ein zusätzlicher Schutz gefragt, zum Beispiel bei einer mehrtägigen Ausfahrt auf felsigem und dornigem Untergrund, empfehlen wir die Zugabe von 30 ml zur empfohlenen Menge.

Hergestellt in Italien.

Set up your new wheels with Effetto Mariposa: Guide 1/2/3 Step

Végétalex - bicycle tyre sealant

Regular price 16.25 CHF
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Size

Végétalex is a revolutionary tyre sealant, biodegradable and totally plastic free: great for the environment, long lasting, and providing a high degree of puncture protection for tubeless, tubular and inner-tube applications.

  • Unique plant-based puncture repairing ingredients (winner of Design and Innovation Award 2021)
  • Extremely durable
  • Adds little weight to wheels, following the suggested quantities (see iCaffelatex app)
  • Compatible with the use of CO2 cartridges
  • Biodegradable and totally plastic free
  • Being very low maintenance (in most cases, it will last a full season of riding) it’s ideal also for e-bikes
  • Easy to clean
  • Check here the correct quantity of Végétalex you need!

CHARACTERISTICS:

Sizes

Végétalex is available as bottles of 1000 or 250 ml. Bottles come with a flexible tube, to allow sealant injection straight through the valve.

Why we developped it

Our tyre sealant Caffélatex has a strong palmarès of victories to demonstrate its performance, together with a solid and constantly growing base of happy users, worldwide. As we should all do our best to reduce our impact on the environment, we started working on a plant-based sealant that was both good with nature and very effective – similar to Caffélatex - against punctures. It took us more than two years of development, but we can now say Végétalex has exceeded our expectations.

Plant-based puncture repairing ingredients

Most tyre sealants employ slowly biodegradable liquid polymers (like natural or synthetic latex) to repair punctures; Végétalex instead contains only plant-based particles and fibers - finely ground olive stones and cellulose fibers - to deliver a tremendous puncture clogging effect. This mix, held together by xanthan gum (produced from simple sugars), fixes punctures ranging from small tyre porosities to bigger cuts (up to 5 mm) fast and in a permanent way.

Extremely durable

Durability was one of the priorities for the “Végétalex” project. As it doesn’t rely on the solidification of a liquid polymer to fix punctures, rather on a sophisticated mix of different shapes and sizes of natural particles with xanthan gum, Végétalex has a long ‘active’ lifespan inside tyres. Starting at 3 months in worst-case scenarios (very porous tyres in hot weather and small quantity of sealant), Végétalex will keep repairing punctures for more than 6 months inside most tyres. This makes it also suitable for inner-tube applications.

Lightweight

Végétalex has been finely tuned to obtain a high mobility, so that a small quantity goes a long way in terms of coverage of the inner surface of the tyre. For Végétalex, we suggest using about 20% more than the quantities recommended for Caffélatex. As an example, for a 29x2.10 (54-622) tubeless-ready tyre iCaffélatex recommends a minimum of 70 ml (approx. 2 1⁄2 oz.) of Caffélatex or 84 ml (approx. 3 oz.) of Végétalex.

Compatible with the use of CO2 cartridges

Végétalex isn’t damaged by the use of CO2 cartridges.

Biodegradable and totally plastic free

Végétalex doesn’t contain ammonia or other aggressive chemicals, nor is it toxic or corrosive. Végétalex doesn’t contain macro or micro plastics, no rubber particles (please note: recycled rubber decomposes very slowly!), no aramid fibers (that will remain in the environment for a long time...): all the ingredients of Végétalex are highly biodegradable. Végétalex doesn’t trigger allergic reactions in people who are allergic to products made with natural rubber latex. However, it may contain traces of nut.

Note: As with all other sealants, oxidation of aluminum rims can happen (because of the water content) if the metal rim surface is not painted/protected or covered by tubeless rim strip or tape.

Low maintenance

Being able to ‘forget’ about tyre sealant is the dream of tubeless tyre users. Especially those of us who don’t ride too often, wondering whether the sealant is still liquid inside our tyres (or not) is a worry that can spoil the pleasure of a ride. We say that Végétalex is ideal for e-bikes because e-bikers often have to deal with more complex machines, batteries, and electronics; a sealant that’s low maintenance is surely a welcome change. Using more structured tyres, like those specific for e-bikes, Végétalex will easily last a full season of riding, so that you can spend less time doing bicycle maintenance and more time riding.

Easy to clean

Végétalex doesn’t contain pigments or quickly solidifying polymers so it is very easy to remove from surfaces. Even when dry, Végétalex can be cleaned with soapy water and a brush.

Usage and storage temperatures and tips

Usage: -20/+50°C (-4/+122°F) Storage: -15/+30°C (+5/+86°F)

Végétalex will last 2 years after the bottle is first open, provided the bottle is closed properly, stored away from direct sunlight, and the storage temperature is within the range stated above.

It’s important to shake Végétalex bottle well before injecting the sealant into tyres. If extra protection is needed - for example taking a multiple days ride on rocky, thorny terrain – we suggest adding 30 ml of product to the recommended quantity.

Made in Italy.

TECH VIDEO

REVIEWS

Customer Reviews

Based on 3 reviews
100%
(3)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
C
Christian
Wow saved me a tubular

In 50,000 Kim’s riding tubulars I used sealants as a stop gap to get back home. March 2023, early season, no time to swap tubular for a tiny flat, so added the vegetalex. Shock: hundreds of kms later, it holds air than the veloflex ever did when new. The hole is fully sealed. And I am heavy early in the season…

F
Felipe M Pait
Pays for itself immediately!

This product is excellent. I had a flat a couple of months ago and used Végétalex. It fixed the leak, no need to repairs or change tubes.

I have been riding hundreds of miles without trouble since then Excellent!.

J
Jocelyn C.
The green caffélatex

I used caffélatex since 11 years and Vegelatex is my last try but as always, effetto mariposa products, i'm very happy with the results and the reliability. Vegelatex works great to mount my gravel tyres. I had some punctures and it repairs everything very fast. this green version is my new trusted partner.

Greenspark | Plastic & Carbon Offset